Open Afternoon Book Club meets at Cazenovia Public Library

Kick off the new year by joining the “Open Afternoon Book Club” for adults at the Cazenovia Public Library.  This group meets in the Story Garden every third Wednesday at 1 pm

The January 15th selection is The Kitchen House, Kathleen Grissom’s debut novel.  A New York Times bestseller and word-of-mouth phenomenon, this novel is perfect for fans of The Help and The Postmistress.  

The February 19th selection will be, The Light Between the Oceans, by ML Stedman.

Future selections are Defending Jacob, by William Landry, Girls of Atomic City, by Denise Kiernan, The Art Forger, by B.A. Shapiro, and The Signature of all Things by Elizabeth Gilbert.  

The “Open Afternoon Book Club” is free and open to the public.  Books are available at the circulation desk and all are welcome.

For more information about this club or other events at the Cazenovia Public Library, call 655-9322 or visit www.cazenoviapubliclibrary.org.